Order within 11 hours 42 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
1519 Mt Vernon Ave Bakersfield, CA 93306  Local: (661) 871-7511
Customer Reviews
MT. VERNON FLORIST
Local Bakersfield, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (55 reviews)
Date: Aug 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

It was absolutely beautiful! Much larger than I expected.
Date: Jun 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very helpful staff. Had a very beautiful arrangement made for me at the last minute. Thank you for your help.
Date: Jun 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Good quality flowers at a fairly decent price. I order through Mt. Vernon Florist because they have delivered the freshest flowers for the best price consistently. Tried several other places in town with poor quality flowers at high prices.
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

thanks for the beautiful flowers that were sent to my mom, she loved them!!!!!
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very nice arrangement, met expectations for preparation and delivery, thank you!
Date: Jan 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great Service, Good value, will use again
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

My telephone order was handled by a friendly young woman. The delivery was on time and the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Dec 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent !!!!! Family was very happy with arrangement. Thank you so much
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I thought it was a very beautiful arrangement. Wasn't as large as I thought it was going to be, but being so unique more than made up for it's size. It wasn't your "standard run of the mill" standing sprays you see at Funerals. I was very happy with my choice. Ordering on line was really nice. You are able to see your options and pricing when making your purchase
Date: Dec 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Love the promptness and service.. within 3 min of my online order, I received a call it couldn't be delivered on thanksgiving and it was delivered the same day. THANK YOU!!
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Perfect arrangement, delivery on time. would recomend to my friends
Date: Nov 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have ordered arrangements from here a couple times now. Never have had an issue, and the person receiving the arrangements always ends up loving them. Very thankful.
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Easy to order on line. Sad that my friend never got to see the arrangement as he was in ICU and 3 days later he passed away. Thanks for always providing great flowers and plants.
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Quick, easy and pleasant!!! :)
Date: Oct 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement. Very full. I had to snapchat my daughter so that she could see the beautiful arrangement that she purchased and just how happy I was to receive it.
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Always pleases my 95 year old bed ridden aunt to get flowers from this place.
Date: Aug 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The azalea plant I ordered to cheer someone up was delivered within 1-1/2 hours of placing the order!!! The recipient showed me a picture of it and it was just as pictured on the Website. Thanks for the great service!
Date: Aug 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you so much for the beautiful funeral arrangement (Spray) that was sent for my brother that passed away. I had order a basket on a stand, but was called and told that it was no longer available, but could make a spray for the same money. I was so please with the outcome. It was very beautiful and much appreciated. Thank you
Date: May 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement we sent were the best out of all.
Date: Jun 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful blooming plant for a (sad) occasion. Thank you.
Date: Feb 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I loved the flowers but I didnt get any flower food to go with it. I was told that I was suppose to receive some with my flowers. They were really pretty. Thank you!
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

she loved the flowers. very well done. bravo zulu!!!!
Date: Nov 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered Blooming Azalea plants for a friend's father-in-law's viewing and it was delivered on time. My friend sent me a picture and the arrangement looked exactly as the one pictured on the website....beautiful! Thanks.
Date: Jun 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I had to order an arrangement for my father-in-law's death online. Since it was a custom arrangement with two roses to represent our two children as the centerpiece, I had to order it sight unseen and hope that they put my order together in a way that was appropriate for a funeral home. They absolutely made a beautiful arrangement and delivered it right on time. And I'm glad they did, as the shop doing the rest of the arrangements delivered the flowers late to the service, so Mt. Vernon's arrangement held a position of honor until the other flowers arrived. Thank you for making such a lovely arrangement to honor our loved one's death.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Prompt, courteous and helpful, I couldn't have asked for anything better.
Date: May 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Mar 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

flowers arrived on time,arrangment beautiful.
Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The service I received was outstanding! Placing orders from out of state was a breeze, the continuous contact they provided to ensure my order was above satisfactory did not go unnoticed. Thank you! Look forward to doing business with you again!
Date: Aug 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I have used Mt.Vernon Florist 4 40yrs(since high school formals) & have always relied on your expertise & still do, even though I no longer live in Bakersfield. The flower arrangements I orderd beautiful, but only 1 of the arrangements had the "BELOVED UNCLE" ribbon on it. I requested on BOTH. Not a big deal. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous,& service & delivery was right on time(as always).You will continue to be my one & only FLORIST IN BAKERSFIELD! GREAT JOB!
Date: Aug 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

the flowers were amazing and my partner was truely happy but i found it quite hard to contract you as you don't have an e-mail address or any other way to contact you then by phone that's easily available, where as phone is quite challenging from another country
Date: Jul 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

This article achieved exaclty what I wanted it to achieve.
Date: Jun 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement. Much more than I expected.
Date: Oct 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Oct 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Oct 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WY

Great the flowers where delivered and looked great
Date: Oct 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WY

Great the flowers where delivered and looked great
Date: Sep 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Nice bouquet for the price. Not happy about the delivery charge. When you pay that much, it should have been delivered for free, especially since it was going to a well established funeral home in Bakersfield. Otherwise, everything was fine. Have used you previously for another funeral. I don't live in Bakersfield so I am not a regular customer.
Date: Aug 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Jun 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was told these were the most beautiful flowers at the service. Thank you for a nice job.
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am very satisfied with the service and the quality of the product. It is very easy to call and order flowers for any ocasion, charge it and this has been the way i order for several yrs.
Date: Feb 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NV

The website is relatively easy to use. When I place orders by phone the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Being a local company helps because they are familiar with the area and that is especially helpful for someone such as myself ordering from out of state.
Date: Feb 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I have always had the best costomer service and the most beautiful arraingements. Thank you!
Date: Feb 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful. The only thing I would like to mention is that the picture showed purple flower and we received pink flowers. They were still gorgeous and my wife loved them.
Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service!! I had to change the delivery address three times and they did so without any hassles. Recipient was very pleased with flowers!
Date: Feb 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was beautiful! It was a "custom" arrangement created simply on the premise that I stated that the recipient liked gerber daisies. It was full of gerbers accented with tulips and other various flowers and greenery. It lasted for days. Great quality and fast delivery! Thank you for your exceptional service!
Date: Jan 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Family was very happy with the plant...Thank You!
Flower Delivery To Bakersfield, CA
See Delivery Areas